OSWEGO — Oswego Speedway’s Hall of Fame awards banquet will take place Saturday at the Lake Ontario Event & Conference Center. The banquet will honor champions Otto Sitterly and Anthony Losurdo, along with the latest class of hall of fame inductees.

Oswego Speedway’s 2019 hall of fame class includes driver Bobby Stelter, car owners Clyde Booth and Andy Graves, crewmember Don Gioia, and longtime track officials Dawn and Clyde Rowlee.

Sitterly, who became the speedway’s grand champion this season winning his ninth-career Novelis Supermodified title, will join Pathfinder Bank Small-Block Supers and 350 Supermodified champion Anthony Losurdo on the podium to accept their accolades.

Also scheduled to be honored Saturday are 2019 Rookie of the Year Award recipients Camden Proud and Travis Bartlett, along with the Crew, Car Owner, and Most Improved Driver of the Year in both the Novelis Supermodified and Pathfinder Bank SBS divisions.

The recipients of the long standing Ed Clark Spirit and Lois Matczak Woman of the Year awards will also be honored. Alison Sload & Tyler Thompson, two first-time supermodified feature winners, will be honored with commemorative key plaques.

Joining in on the ceremony will be representatives from the Oswego Eagles Fan Club, who will be handing out all Eagles Fan Club Awards along with distributing payout from the 2019 Eagles Point Fund.

The schedule for this year’s banquet has been moved up an hour at 5 p.m., with dinner at 6 p.m. and awards to follow.

Any last-minute ticket orders may be submitted to Paul Conzone at 315-887-0813 or by emailing oswegospeedway@gmail.com. The ticket cost includes admission to the ceremony and dinner.

For more information on Oswego Speedway, visit OswegoSpeedway.com, follow on Twitter @OswegoSpeedway or like on Facebook at Facebook.com/OswegoSpeedway.


(0) comments

Welcome to the discussion.

Keep it Clean. Please avoid obscene, vulgar, lewd, racist or sexually-oriented language.
Don't Threaten. Threats of harming another person will not be tolerated.
Be Truthful. Don't knowingly lie about anyone or anything.
Be Nice. No racism, sexism or any sort of -ism that is degrading to another person.
Be Proactive. Use the 'Report' link on each comment to let us know of abusive posts.
Share with Us. We'd love to hear eyewitness accounts, the history behind an article.