Oswego Health Golf Tournament champion

Ontario Lakeshore Associates captured the Oswego Health Golf Tournament title for the second-straight year, scoring a 58 in this year’s event on Monday at Oswego Country Club. The team members were, from left, Carlos Dator Jr., Louis Castaldo, Kevin Dorsey and Phil Carroll.

OSWEGO — The Ontario Lakeshore Associates team won its second-straight Oswego Health Golf Tournament title during the 32nd annual event on Monday at Oswego Country Club.

It may have been cold and windy at the tournament, but it didn’t deter the 128 participating golfers from supporting local healthcare by raising more than $171,000.

Rehab Resources returned as the longtime title sponsor, which also supported the event with three teams of golfers.

“This is one of Oswego Health’s major fundraisers and we appreciate the many area businesses and individuals who supported this event,” said Michele Hourigan, Oswego Health’s director of business and community development. “Their day on the course ensures that the health system will have excellent facilities and services to provide the best in local healthcare.”

Ontario Lakeshore Associates’ victorious score at the captain-and-crew event was 58. The team improved its score from last year by two strokes. Team members both years included Carlos Dator Jr., Louis Castaldo, Kevin Dorsey and Phil Carroll.

Kopp Billing took second as a team with a score of 62. The team included Patrick O’Connor, John O’Connor, Joe DeBlois and Dan McClure.

Crouse Radiology Associates came in third place. The team members were Craig Auyer, Mark Morgan, Jeff Hammill and Eric Morris.

During the tournament, the Debbie Hicks Memorial fun prize was presented to the Community Bank team. This honor is selected by a blind draw of all the teams in the non-competitive division. This prize is presented each year in memory of longtime golf tournament organizer Debbie Hicks. Team members included Fred Alrich, Connie Ryan, William Galloway and Sarah Hoefer.

Individual highlights during the tournament included straightest drive on the first hole, which was won by Marion Ciciarelli, The longest drives winners on the 14th hole were Deana Masuicca and Kevin Dorsey. There were closest to the pins victors on various holes, including the 12th hole won by Tara Fitzgibbons and Jesse Eckhard; the second hole by Deana Masuicca and Phil Carroll; the fourth hole by Bob Ryan; and the 18th hole by Joe McConnell. Tricia Clark won the putting contest, while Chad Carson was the chipping contest winner.

(0) comments

Welcome to the discussion.

Keep it Clean. Please avoid obscene, vulgar, lewd, racist or sexually-oriented language.
Don't Threaten. Threats of harming another person will not be tolerated.
Be Truthful. Don't knowingly lie about anyone or anything.
Be Nice. No racism, sexism or any sort of -ism that is degrading to another person.
Be Proactive. Use the 'Report' link on each comment to let us know of abusive posts.
Share with Us. We'd love to hear eyewitness accounts, the history behind an article.