OMHA awards presented

Pictured are hockey players who received the Oswego Minor Hockey Association's Pratt Memorial Sportsmanship Awards.

OSWEGO — The Oswego Minor Hockey Association has announced its Richard Pratt Memorial Sportsmanship Award recipients from the 2019-2020 season.

The players would have traditionally been honored at the 2020 Oswego Minor Hockey Association annual meeting in March, but with the issues specific to the COVID-19 pandemic, that meeting was canceled.

The 15 players were recently presented with their awards as selected by the coaches of their respective teams for the 2019-20 season.

These awards are given to one player from each full-season OMHA team for best displaying sportsmanship.

Recipients were Lilianna Baldwin, Aidan Calverase, Paiton Colucci, Matt Conzone, Jackson Duggan, Logan Duval, Carter Guynn, Sutter Lewin, Maddox Miller, Lucas Nelson, Ava Plyler, Amelia Rastley, Blake Reed, Connor Stepien, and Jameson Stepien.

(0) comments

Welcome to the discussion.

Keep it Clean. Please avoid obscene, vulgar, lewd, racist or sexually-oriented language.
Don't Threaten. Threats of harming another person will not be tolerated.
Be Truthful. Don't knowingly lie about anyone or anything.
Be Nice. No racism, sexism or any sort of -ism that is degrading to another person.
Be Proactive. Use the 'Report' link on each comment to let us know of abusive posts.
Share with Us. We'd love to hear eyewitness accounts, the history behind an article.