OSWEGO — Novelis Supermodified, Pathfinder Bank SBS and 350 Super point leaders Otto Sitterly, Anthony Losurdo, and John Burke will carry Oswego Speedway into its final event of the month this Saturday.

Helena-Agri Enterprises will present a full card of racing for the supermodified, SBS and 350 supermodified divisions. There will also be a driver autograph session, which will take place on the front straightaway prior to the racing program.

With five feature events in the books, Sitterly has four podium finishes to his credit with the John Nicotra Racing No. 7 car. Sitterly currently leads Jeff Abold by 40 points in the standings with teammate Alison Sload trailing in the top three.

Each of the five events have brought a different winner thus far with Sitterly, Sload, Abold, Dave Danzer, and Dave Shullick Jr. all finding victory lane. At least eight other supermodified winners are expected to challenge those five drivers this weekend.

In the Pathfinder Bank SBS ranks Losurdo has rebounded from a large points deficit on week one to win back to back races and in turn pass Dave Cliff for the points lead once again driving Mark Castiglia’s No. 1.

Through only three SBS features, Losurdo is leading the way by just eight points ahead of Cliff. David LaTulip, Josh Sokolic, and Cameron Rowe complete the top five. Rounding out the top 10 are Greg O’Connor, Russ Bartlett, Travis Bartlett, Tony Pisa, and Brad Haynes.

One week ago, New England’s John Burke broke into Victory Lane for the 350 supermodifieds for his first-career win at the track. Driver of the No. 01 machine, Burke has now assumed the points lead as well with Vern LaFave, Losurdo, and Barry Kingsley all in striking distance.

The race order for this Saturday will again bring the SBS up first followed by the 350 supers and supermodifieds. All three divisions will run a complete program with group time trials, heat racing, and feature events.

Grandstands will open with the start of hot laps at 4 p.m. The three divisions will then rotate for two full practice sessions before autographs at 5:15 p.m. After the track is cleared, group time trials will begin immediately at 6:20 p.m. before heat racing at 7 p.m.

To purchase tickets for Saturday’s program, call the speedway box office at 315-342-0646 or email oswegospeedway@gmail.com.

For more information on Oswego Speedway, visit www.OswegoSpeedway.com. You can also follow on Twitter @OswegoSpeedway or like on Facebook at Facebook.com/OswegoSpeedway.


(0) comments

Welcome to the discussion.

Keep it Clean. Please avoid obscene, vulgar, lewd, racist or sexually-oriented language.
Don't Threaten. Threats of harming another person will not be tolerated.
Be Truthful. Don't knowingly lie about anyone or anything.
Be Nice. No racism, sexism or any sort of -ism that is degrading to another person.
Be Proactive. Use the 'Report' link on each comment to let us know of abusive posts.
Share with Us. We'd love to hear eyewitness accounts, the history behind an article.