Traffic Safety Champions recognized

Pictured above, Oswego Police Department Officer Brian Graves, center, with OPD Deputy Chief Zac Misztal and Chief Tory DeCaire.

The Oswego County Traffic Safety Board last week recognized seven members of various Oswego County law enforcement agencies for their efforts in working to help keep communities safe as Traffic Safety Champions.  A Traffic Safety Champion, officials said, is someone who each day “puts forth their best effort to ensure the safety of all members of our community on roadways, sidewalk, bikes, in car seats and all traffic and pedestrian safety aspects of our communities we live in and serve.” The seven recipients of the award have shown exemplary service in these categories and have proven to be stewards of safety for the communities they serve:

Oswego City Police: Ofc. Brian Graves

Fulton City Police: Ofc. Jacob Chernesky

Oswego County Sheriff: Deputy Joseph Taylor

SUNY Oswego University Police: Ofc. Scott Maynard

New York State Police — Fulton: Trooper Ryan Carpenter

New York State Police — Pulaski: Trooper Kyle Everett

New York State Police — Hastings: Trooper Nathan Horner

(0) comments

Welcome to the discussion.

Keep it Clean. Please avoid obscene, vulgar, lewd, racist or sexually-oriented language.
Don't Threaten. Threats of harming another person will not be tolerated.
Be Truthful. Don't knowingly lie about anyone or anything.
Be Nice. No racism, sexism or any sort of -ism that is degrading to another person.
Be Proactive. Use the 'Report' link on each comment to let us know of abusive posts.
Share with Us. We'd love to hear eyewitness accounts, the history behind an article.